Our Board


Members of The Neighbors’ Place Board of Directors bring a variety of experience and expertise to the organization – as well as this community. Interested in joining our board or committees? Click here for more information.

Lisa O’Flyng, President

Ruder Ware, Marketing Director
On the Board since: 2013
Lisa also serves on The Neighbors' Place's Marketing Committee.

Michelle Schaefer, President-Elect

Community Member
On the Board since: 2018
Michelle also serves on the Marketing Committee and the C-3 Committee.

Erik Rajek, Treasurer

First Business Bank, Director of SBA Credit 
On the Board since 2018
Chair of the TNP Finance Committee and a member of the Health Impact Team for United Way of Marathon County. Prior to serving on the Board, Erik was a community member on the TNP Finance committee for 3 years

Melinda Bartell, Secretary

Presto Prints, Customer Service/Sales Rep
On the Board since: 2012
Melinda also serves on the Executive Committee and the C-3 Committee.

Robert Mentzer

Wisconsin Public Radio
On the Board since: 2012
Rob is the chairman of the Marketing Committee. He has been a journalist in Wausau since 2007.

Beth Brinkmann

Greenheck, Human Resources Manager
On the Board since: 2015
Beth is also on Board of Directors for the Humane Society of Marathon County, volunteers with Junior Achievement and serves on an advisory board with UW Stout.

Tamara Sillars

Domtar Paper Company, Administrative Assistant
On the Board since: 2014
Tamara is also Vice President of the PTO at her children’s school, part of the Cub Scout Popcorn Kernel, a member of the D.C. Everest Education Foundation Board, and is a Church Council Secretary.

Scott Theiss

Ghidorzi Construction
On the Board since: 2016
Scott is also a Board Member of the Marathon County Parks Foundation, a WIAA high school basketball referee and Chairman of The Neighbors' Place's Grounds and Facilities Committee.

Tracy Etten

Community Member
On the Board since: 2016
Tracy is also Chair of the C-3 Committee and serves on both the Empty Bowls and Par-Tee Committees.

AyLee Her

Bridge Community Health Clinic, Community Outreach Coordinator
On the board since: 2018
AyLee also serves on the C-3 Committee, the Medical College of Wisconsin Regional Applicant Advisory Committee, the City of Wausau Citizen's Advisory Committee and United Way of Marathon County's Connected Subcommittee.

Eileen Eckardt RN BSN

Marathon County Health Department, Director of Family Health and Communicable Disease.
On the Board since 2018.
Eileen is a former volunteer in various community agencies including the Wausau Warming Center, Bridge Clinic Board of Directors, Marathon County 4H, St. Vincent de Paul Free Clinic in Merrill, among others.

Matthew Muzynoski

River Valley Bank, Business Banking Officer.
On the Board since: 2019
Matthew also serves as a Finance Committee member for The Neighbors' Place.

Emily Voss

VOSStudios Owner
On the Board since: 2018
Emily also serves on the Chalkfest Committee, The Neighbors' Place's Marketing Committee and is on the Board of the The Community Foundation as well as the BID Board.